Knowledge · User question
How to delete a logbook created by mistake
iOS & Android
You can remove a logbook created by mistake directly in Settings – there are just two things to check first.
Created: 30/09/2026
Von Florian KriescheENTWICKLER DER LOGBUCH-APP
“How can I delete a logbook I created by mistake? I can’t seem to work it out.”
1. Delete the logbook
You can delete a logbook created by mistake directly in Settings.
Here’s how:
- Open Settings → Manage/create logbooks.
- Tap the name of the logbook you want to remove.
- Select the delete option.
2. Why a logbook sometimes can’t be deleted
You can’t delete the currently selected, active logbook. That is probably why it didn’t work for you. Switch to another logbook before deleting the one you created by mistake.